Концерт Роберто Каччапальи в Западном Меригаре

В субботу 18 августа 2018 года гонпа Западного Меригара стала место проведения удивительного концерта всемирно-известного композитора/пианиста и давнего члена Дзогчен-общины Роберто Каччапальи. Такое событие стало открытым для всех и восторженная аудитория, состоящая как из членов Дзогчен-общиня, так и людей местной округи заполнила зал полностью. Уникальная музыка Роберто и волшебная атмосфера гонпы на фоне яркого заката в сочетании с мягкими  тосканскими холмами – сделали это событие особенным и запоминающимся.

 Концерт был организован для долгожданной реконструкции гонпы, и участие в нём было основано на пожертвовании. В общей сложности подношения в фонд гонпы составили более 5700 евро, включая щедрый подарок Роберто – выручка от собственноручно подписанных компакт-дисков.

Полное осуществление этого мероприятия стало возможным благодаря участию помощников Роберто звукооператора Джампьеро Диониги, сцены и рекламных щитов Клаудио Бертини, пиано-транспорта Фабио Ди Марко  транспорт рояля, менеджера тура Луки Гнуди, главного звукорежиссера гонпы Меригара  Алессандро ди Майо, а также многочисленных волонтеров из гара, каждый из которых сделали это одним из ярких событий очень насыщенного летнего сезона Западного Меригара.

Л. Грэнжер
Фото М. Алмичи & Л. Грэнжер

Concert at Merigar West with Roberto Cacciapaglia

concert merigar west roberto cacciapaglia

On Saturday August 18, 2018 the Gönpa at Merigar West became the venue for a marvellous concert with world famous composer/pianist and long-standing member of the Dzogchen Community, Roberto Cacciapaglia. The event was open to all and an enthusiastic audience from both the Community and the local villages filled the hall to capacity. Roberto’s unique music and the magical atmosphere of the Gönpa set against the backdrop of a striking sunset over the gently rolling Tuscan hills combined to make this a very special and memorable event.

concert merigar west roberto cacciapaglia

The concert was organised to raise funds for the long awaited renovation of the Merigar West Gönpa and participation was based on donation. The total amount of 5,700 euro was raised including Roberto’s generous gesture of donating the proceeds of sale of his signed CDs to the Gönpa fund.

concert merigar west roberto cacciapaglia

The whole event was made possible with the participation of Roberto’s assistants – sound technician Giampiero Dionigi, Claudio Bertini stage and billboards, Fabio Di Marco piano transport, and Luca Gnudi tour manager – as well as Merigar’s general sound technician for the Gönpa, Alessandro di Maio, and numerous volunteers from the Gar all of whom made this one of the highlights of a very busy summer season at Merigar West.

L. Granger
Photos by M. Almici & L. Granger

concert merigar west roberto cacciapaglia

 

 

 

 

Download PDF