MACO – из Лхасы на Кайлас и в Шанг-Шунг

04–17 сентября 2018 г.

Музей искусств и культуры Азии (MACO) организует свой четвёртый тур в Тибет в сентябре 2018 г. Тур пройдёт по маршруту экспедиции к Кайласу и Шанг-Шунгу, которую 30 лет назад возглавил профессор Намкай Норбу.

В Лхасе мы посетим храм Джоканг и увидим Джово, самую почитаемую статую Будды в Тибете, побываем на экскурсии в Потале и в храме Луканг. Из Лхасы мы поедем на машинах к великой ступе Кумбум в Гьянце, построенной в 1427 г., а затем в Шигадзе, бывшую столицу центрального округа Цанг на слиянии двух рек, Брахмапутры и Ньянгчу, и побываем в монастыре Ташилхунпо, резиденции Панчен-лам. Оттуда мы поедем в монастырь Сакья и далее на Кайлас, в бывшее царство Шанг Шунг. В Лхасу мы вернемся на самолете из Али, столицы Нгари.

Организуя эту поездку, Музей искусств и культуры Азии ставит перед собой цель дать людям, интересующимся исследовательской работой профессора Намкая Норбу, возможность ощутить непосредственно на своём опыте всю необъятность тибетской культуры и культурного ландшафта. В какой-то степени мы также рассчитываем, что это приключение поможет поддержать МАСО и его проекты в Китае.

Бронирование мест осуществляется до 15 июля, поскольку нашему турагенту в Лхасе нужно время для подготовки всех необходимых разрешений и организации наших рейсов.

Если вы хотели бы поехать с нами, то по любому вопросу вы всегда можете обратиться ко мне. При подтверждении вашей брони вам будет выслана дополнительная информация.

Алекс Щедлецки
Директор МАСО

maco.discoverytours@gmail.com

MACO – From Lhasa to Mount Kailash and Zhang Zhung

unnamed
September 04 – 17, 2018

The Museo di Arte e Cultura Orientale (MACO) is organizing its fourth trip to Tibet, this September. This tour will retrace the original itinerary of the expedition to Mount Kailash and Zhang Zhung, led by Prof. Chögyal Namkhai Norbu Rinpoche, thirty years ago.

In Lhasa we will visit the Jokhang temple and the most revered statue in Tibet, the Jowo, we will tour the Potala and the secret temple the Lukhang. From Lhasa, we will travel overland to the great Kumbum Stupa in Gyantse, built in 1427 and then on to Shigatse, once the capital of the central Tsang region at the confluence of two rivers, the Brahmaputra and the Nyangchu and its nearby Tashilunpo monastery, home of the Panchen Lama. From here the trip will proceed to Sakya monastery and then on to Mount Kailash and the Kingdom of Zhang Zhung.  We will return to Lhasa, by air from Ali, the capital of the Ngari

One of the objectives of the Museo di Arte e Cultura Orientale, in organizing this trip is to offer people interested in the research of Prof. Chögyal Namkhai Norbu, a first hand encounter with the vastness of Tibetan culture and its landscape. In a small way, this adventure also helps to support the MACO and its projects in China.

Reservations should be made no later than the 15th of July, as our travel agent in Lhasa needs time to arrange all the required permits and arrange all of our flights.

If you are interested in traveling with us, please feel free to contact me with any questions you may have. I will send you additional information once you have confirmed your reservation.

 

Alex Siedlecki
MACO Director

maco.discoverytours@gmail.com

 

 

17553448_217160818764225_8413863696376906103_n