Визит нового президента Фонда Шанг Шунг в Западный Меригар

Через несколько дней после своего официального назначения на пост президента Фонда Шанг Шунг Советом Учредителей, Оливер Ляйк посетил Западный Меригар, чтобы встретиться с членами Фонда Шанг Шунг и его издательского отделения Издательства Шанг Шунг.

Staff-SSF-a-Merigar-9-marzo-2017

Сотрудники Фонда Шанг Шунг (Оливер Ляйк второй справа)

Как вам уже, наверное, известно, два года назад в январе 2015 года, Чогьял Намкай Норбу, Роза Толли, Международная Дзогчен-община и Дзогчен-община Меригара основали «Фонд Шанг Шунг Международного института тибетской культуры», который заменил своей новой структурой существующую Ассоциацию Института Шанг Шунг. Первым президентом ФШШ был наш дорогой Энрико, который ушёл из жизни в декабре прошлого года. После короткого периода вакансии, Чогьял Намкай Норбу назначил Оливера Ляйка вести Фонд к целям, поставленным учредителями, которые Энрико начал умело развивать в течение двух лет, находясь на посту президента.

У Оливера было очень плотное расписание своей поездки, которая началась в воскресение 5-го марта и продолжалась до вечера четверга 9-го марта 2017 г, когда он возвратился во Флоренцию и уже из неё до своего дома в Австрии. В течение этих пяти дней Оливер встретился с каждым из сотрудников, лично и коллективно, задавал вопросы, представлял информацию и о своих дальнейших планах деятельности Фонда на следующие несколько лет. Одной из целей, упомянутых им, является возможность организации как на местном уровне, так и на международном, специальных событий, связанных с 30-летним юбилеем Института Шанг Шунг, которое наступит в 2019 году. Другая цель заключается в воссоединении различных отделений ИШШ под покровительством Фонда, чтобы создать более сильный ресурс по всему миру, преследовать разумные цели распределения важности и пользы тибетской культуры и дзогчен во всём мире в качестве «публичных» учений таких, как Янтра-йога, тибетский язык, медицина, Кайта.

Оливер поблагодарил и поздравил группы ФШШ и ШШИ Меригара за то, что они сделали за последние годы, преодолевая различного рода трудности. Он так же напомнил нам, что наша организация отличатся от других в мире.

«Мы являемся частью Дзогчен-общины и должны помнить о чём говорит Ринпоче на протяжении этих лет, находиться в присутствии и состоянии созерцания расслабленным путём, как и когда есть спокойствие, так и когда  вокруг нас есть движение и смятение». Оливер также призвал к усилению общения и открытости. «Всё ещё слишком много людей есть в Дзогчен-общине, которые не знают, что существует Фонд, какие книги собираются издавать или какие мероприятия были запланированы и какие состоялись».

В целом, во время этих встреч и обсуждений было много хорошего настроения и чувства юмора. Оливер рассказал много историй и личных переживаний из своей сорокалетней деятельности в качестве ученика Ринпоче и своей собственной роли внутри Дзогчен-общины.  Как видно из прилагаемой фотографии, сделанной в конце общего собрания всех сотрудников, присутствующих в Меригаре в последний день визита Оливера (некоторые из нас были на Тенерифе на новогоднем ретрите), мы неплохо посмеялись вместе. В конце концов, все мы пожелали Оливеру больших успехов в его новой роли руководителя Фондом Шанг Шунг в будущем.

Гаетано Руволо

The New President of Shang Shung Foundation Visits Merigar West

by Gaetano Ruvolo

Only a few days after his official appointment as the new President of Shang Shung Foundation by the council of the Founders, Oliver Leick came to Merigar West to meet all the staff of both Shang Shung Foundation and its publishing branch, Shang Shung Publications.

Shang Shung Foundation Staff (Oliver Leick is standing second from the right)

Shang Shung Foundation Staff (Oliver Leick is standing second from the right)

As you probably know already, two years ago, on January 2015, Chögyal Namkhai Norbu, Rosa Tolli, the International Dzogchen Community and Merigar Dzogchen Community founded the “Shang Shung Foundation, International Institute for Tibetan Culture”, which replaced in its new legal structure the existing Shang Shung Institute Association. The first SSF president was our dear Enrico, who passed away last December. After a short period of vacancy, Chögyal Namkhai Norbu has chosen Oliver Leick to lead the Foundation towards the goals established by the Founders which Enrico skillfully started to develop during his only two years of presidency.

Oliver had quite a tight schedule during his visit, which started on Sunday the 5th of March until Thursday the 9th in the evening, when he got back to Florence and from there to his home in Austria. During these five days Oliver met with each member of the staff, individually and collectively, asking questions, gathering information and outlining his plan for next couple of years of Foundation activities. One of the objectives he mentioned is the opportunity to organize locally and internationally special events linked to the 30th anniversary of the Shang Shung Institute, which will happen in 2019. Another objective is to reunite organically the different international branches of the SSI under the umbrella of the Foundation, to give it a stronger image worldwide and pursue efficiently the goal of sharing the values and benefits of Tibetan culture and Dzogchen “public” teachings such as Yantra Yoga, Tibetan Language, Medicine, Khaita, all over the world.

Oliver thanked and congratulated the SSF and SSP teams in Merigar for what they have done during the last couple of years, overcoming difficulties of all kinds. He also reminded us that our organization is different from any other in the world. We are part of the Dzogchen Community and we must remember what Rinpoche has taught us in all these years, which is to keep our presence and contemplation state in a relaxed way, both when there is calm and when there is movement and confusion around us. Oliver also invoked stronger communication and transparency. There are still too many people in the DC who do not know that the Foundation exists, which books are going to be released or which activities have been planned and which have taken place.

All in all, there was a lot of good feeling and humor during these meetings and discussions. Oliver told us many stories and personal experiences from his forty years long activity as a student of Rinpoche and his own various roles within the Dzogchen Community. As you can see from the attached picture, taken at the end of the general meeting of all the staff present in Merigar the last day of Oliver’s visit (some of us were in Tenerife for the new year retreat), we have had some good laughs together. At the end we all wished Oliver a great success in his new role of leading the Shang Shung Foundation towards its future.