Worldwide Transmission
July 21-22, 2018

Anniversary of Padmasambhava

Follow it here:

All over the world the Dzogchen Community celebrates the anniversaries of Garab Dorje, Guru Padmasambhava, and Adzom Drugpa, which fall on the 15th day of the first month, the 10th day of the sixth month, and the 25th day of the ninth month, respectively, of the Tibetan lunar calendar. On these days Chögyal Namkhai Norbu gives a Guruyoga transmission via webcast at a specific time and with a specific practice for each anniversary. The set times are given below. The numbers in brackets indicate the differences between Greenwich mean time (GMT) and the hours shown.

The starting point for the practice of Dzogchen is to receive a ‘Direct Transmission’ from the teacher. ‘Direct Transmission’ is the means by which the teacher introduces us directly to the true nature of our mind: our primordial state. Ideally, it is best to receive the ‘Direct Transmission’ from the teacher in person by attending a retreat, but since this is not always possible, Chögyal Namkhai Norbu also gives ‘Direct Transmission’ via the worldwide web on three occasions each year, corresponding to particular anniversaries in the Dzogchen calendar. This gives new practitioners the means to enter the path of Dzogchen and begin their practice.

Explanation and Practice of the Empowerment for the Worldwide Transmission is contained in the GURUYOGA book available from Shang Shung Publications in print and ebook format (English and Italian)

Saturday July 21, 2018

17.00 (-10)     Hawaii
19.00 (-8)       Fairbanks
20.00 (-7)       San Francisco, Los Angeles, Vancouver
21.00 (-6)       Denver, Salt Lake City, Pagosa Springs, Edmonton
22.00 (-5)       Lima, Quito, Chicago, Mexico City
22.30 (-4.30)  Caracas, Isla Margarita
23.00 (-4)       San Juan, Santiago, New York, Conway, Montreal, Atlanta, Detroit,                              Havana, Kingston, Indianapolis, Ottawa
00.00 (-3)       Buenos Aires, Sao Paulo, Rio de Janeiro, Bermuda

Sunday July 22, 2018

03.00 (0)       GMT
04.00 (+1)      London, Dublin, Lisbon, Tenerife
05.00 (+2)      Rome, Berlin, Oslo, Paris, Madrid, Amsterdam, Copenhagen, Brussels,                       Geneva, Prague, Salzburg, Stockholm, Budapest, Vienna, Warsaw, Johannesburg
06.00 (+3)      Helsinki, Athens, Ankara, Beirut, Jerusalem, Vilnius
07.00 (+4)      Moscow,  Murmansk, Baghdad
08.00 (+5)      ODDIYANA, Islamabad
08.30 (+5.30)  Delhi, Bombay
08.45 (+5.45)  Kathmandu
09.00 (+6)      Thimpu, Dhaka
09.30 (+6.30)  Rangoon
10.00 (+7)      Bangkok, Jakarta, Saigon
11.00 (+8)      Singapore, Beijing, Lhasa, Manila, Hong Kong, Kuala Lumpur, Taipei, Perth
12.00 (+9)      Tokyo, Seoul
12.30 (+9.30) Darwin, Adelaide
13.00 (+10)    Sydney, Brisbane, Melbourne
14.00 (+11)     Vladivostock
15.00 (+12)     Fiji, Wellington, Auckland, Kamchatka