Учителя нашего учителя — Джамьянг Чокьи Вангчуг

Изображение Джамьянга Чокьи Вангчуга в Храме Великого Созерцания в Меригаре

Джамьянг Чокьи Вангчуг (1909–1960 гг.) родился в долине Геог в округе Чангра к югу от столицы Дерге. Джамьянг Лотер Вангпо, Пятый Дзогчен Ринпоче Тубтен Чокьи Дордже (1872–1935 гг.) и Третий Катог Ситу Чокьи Гьяцо (1880–1923/5 гг.) признали его как тулку Джамьянга Чокьи Вангпо, первой эманации тела Джамьянга Кьенце Вангпо, который умер в раннем возрасте. Он оставил ясные пророчества о своём следующем перерождении: Джамьянг Чокьи Вангчуг родился, как было указано, от союза Самдруб Дронмы, сестры того самого Чокьи Вангпо и бабушки Чогьяла Намкая Норбу по материнской линии, с Джамьянгом Тринле, чиновником при короле Дерге из древней семьи Нгона Цанг.

С раннего детства Чокьи Вангчуг проявлял полную преданность доктрине и получал учения от великих учителей своей эпохи, в частности от тех, кто признал его тулку, а также от Джамьянга Кьенце Чокьи Лодро, Адзома Другпы, Кунги Палдена (1878–1950 гг.), Шенги Ринпоче и настоятеля Дампы Ринпоче. Получив учения, он достигал их реализации в течение долгих периодов ретрита.

В 1930 году, после разногласий, разгоревшихся между некоторыми из его управляющих и управляющими Кьенце Чокьи Лодро, Чокьи Вангчуг был вынужден покинуть Дзонгсар и переместить свою главную резиденцию в Дерге Гончен, великий монастырь традиции сакья в столице. Казначей монастыря и его отец часто уговаривали его преследовать мирские интересы. Несмотря на это, он продолжал проявлять крайнее равнодушие к богатству и власти.

Джамьянг Чокьи Вангчуг. Фото предоставлено учителем Би Сонгом.

С 1944 года он оставался всё дольше и дольше в маленьком монастыре Галинг, где обменивался учениями с Кунгой Палденом [прим. 1], своим главным учителем, у которого там была резиденция. Он провёл в монастыре много лет, практикуя и обучая своих учеников, и стал известен под именем Галинг Кьенце. Под своим именем тертона Хумчен Хека Лингпа Джамьянг Чокьи Вангчуг открыл множество священных предметов и текстов, таких как «Сущность сердца учителя», «Союз мирных проявлений», «Союз гневного царя», Джампал Шиндже и «Божественное пророчество, владыка тайн». Чогьял Намкай Норбу является держателем некоторых открытых им учений, в то время как многие другие терма были утеряны в ходе культурной революции. Кьенце Чокьи Вангчуг был схвачен китайцами и умер в тюрьме в 1960 году. Еше, сын и первый ребёнок Чогьяла Намкая Норбу, был признан его воплощением сорок первым держателем трона традиции сакья Нгавангом Кунга.

Взято и адаптировано из книги «Светоч, озаряющий ограниченные умы»  Чогьяла Намкая Норбу.

Примечание 1. Кунга Палден, ученик Огьена Тендзина Норбу (1827–1888 гг.), считался одним из главных держателей учения дзогчен и был известен по всему восточному Тибету своей высокой реализацией. Родившись в бедной семье в Галингтенге, он провёл большую часть своей жизни в затворничестве в крайне строгих и суровых условиях. Он стал учителем таких выдающихся личностей, как Дзогчен Ринпоче, Тубтен Чокьи Дордже, Кхуну Лама Тендзин Гьялцен (1884–1977 гг.) и Джамьянг Кьенце Чокьи Лодро. Перед своей смертью в 1950 году он вверил монастырь Галинг Чокьи Вангчугу, который распознал его последующую реинкарнацию, местонахождение которой, однако, было утеряно во время китайского вторжения. В 1997 году, услышав, что этот тулку всё еще жив, Чогьял Намкай Норбу разыскал его и пригласил в монастырь Галинг, где тот и оставался до лета 2008 года. Сейчас он живёт в Ракоге, населённой кочевниками зоне близ Дерге. Еще одна реинкарнация, намного более молодая, была признана Тулку Келсангом и живёт в монастыре Дзогчен. См. предисловие Энрико Делль’Анджело к книге «Светоч, озаряющий ограниченные умы» Чогьяла Намкая Норбу.

Перевод на русский — Алёна Лим, редакция — Марина Шапиро.

Our Master’s Masters – Jamyang Chökyi Wangchug

Jamyang Chökyi Wangchug from the Temple of the Great Contemplation at Merigar.

Jamyang Chökyi Wangchug (1909-1960) was born in the Geog valley in the Changra district south of Derge. He was recognized by Jamyang Loter Wangpo,  the fifth Dzogchen Rinpoche Thubden Chökyi Dorje (1872-1935), and by the third Kathog Situ Chökyi Gyatso (1880-1923/5), as the tulku of Jamyang Chökyi Wangpo, the first body emanation of Jamyang Khyentse Wangpo,  who had died prematurely. He left clear prophecies about his next rebirth: Jamyang Chökyi Wangchug was born as indicated from the union of Samdrub Drönma, sister of the same Chökyi Wangpo and maternal grandmother of Chögyal Namkhai Norbu, with Jamyang Trinle, a functionary of the king of Derge and descendant of the ancient Ngonatsang family.

Since early childhood, Chökyi Wangchug showed a total dedication to the doctrine and received teachings from great masters of his epoch, in particular from those who had recognized him as a tulku, and from Jamyang Khyentse Chökyi Lodrö,  Adzom Drugpa,  Kunga Palden (1878-1950), Shenga Rinpoche, and the abbot Dampa Rinpoche. After receiving teachings, he cultivated their realization during long periods of retreat. 

In 1930, following a controversy that had erupted among some of his administrators and those of Khyentse Chökyi Lodrö, Chökyi Wangchug was obliged to leave Dzongsar and moved his main residence to Derge Gönchen, a great Sakya monastery in the capital. He was often solicited by the treasurer of the monastery and by his father to pursue worldly interests; in spite of all this, he continued to show the utmost indifference for riches and power. 

Jamyang Chökyi Wangchug. Photo courtesy of Master Bi Song.

From 1944 on he stayed longer and longer periods in the small monastery of Galing, where he exchanged teachings with Kunga Palden [note 1], his principal master, who had his residence there; he spent many years in the monastery, practicing and instructing his disciples, and became known by the name Galing Khyentse. Under his tertön name of Humchen Heka Lingpa, Jamyang Chökyi Wangchug revealed many sacred objects and texts such as The Essence of the Heart of the Master, The Compendium of the Peaceful Ones, The Compendium of the Wrathful King, The Jampal Shinje, and The Divine Prophecy, Lord of Secrets. Chögyal Namkhai Norbu is the holder of some of the teachings discovered by him, while many other termas were lost in the course of the Cultural Revolution. Khyentse Chökyi Wangchug was captured by the Chinese and died in prison in 1960. Yeshe Pal, the son and first child of Chögyal Namkhai Norbu, was recognized as his tulku by the forty-first holder of the Sakya throne, Ngawang Kunga.

Excerpted and adapted from Chögyal Namkhai Norbu, The Lamp That Enlightens Narrow Minds. 

Note 1. Kunga Palden, disciple of Ogyen Tendzin Norbu (1827- 1888), was considered among the main holders of the Dzogchen teaching and was famous in all of eastern Tibet for the extent of his realization. Born in a poor Galingting family, he spent most of his life in retreat subjecting himself to great austerities. He became the master of remarkable figures of the caliber of Dzogchen Rinpoche, Thubten Chökyi Dorje, Khunu Lama Tendzin Gyaltsen (1884-1977), and Jamyang Khyentse Chökyi Lodrö. Before his death, in 1950 he entrusted the Galing Monastery to Chökyi Wangchug who later identified his successive reincarnation whose whereabouts, however, were lost during the Chinese invasion. In 1997, informed that he was still alive, Chögyal Namkhai Norbu succeeded in finding him and invited him to Galing Monastery where he remained until the summer 2008. He is currently at Rakhog, an area inhabited by nomads in Derge county. Another tulku, much younger, recognized by Tulku Kelsang, lives at Dzogchen Monastery. See the Introduction by Enrico Dell’Angelo to Chögyal Namkhai Norbu, The Lamp That Enlightens Narrow Minds. 

Download PDF